February 09, 2018

Field announced for 2018 Genesis Open

A stellar field featuring many of the top players in the world is set to take on The Riviera Country Club as the PGA TOUR’s Genesis Open tees off February 12-18.

The majority of the 144 player field for the Genesis Open was announced today and includes four of the top 10 players in the Official World Golf Ranking as well as 14 of the top 25 and three members of the World Golf Hall of Fame. Twenty-one major championship winners are set to play, accounting for 52 major titles, and the field has totaled 373 PGA TOUR victories. Tickets are available at here, starting at $25.

Fourteen-time major champion Tiger Woods will continue his season at the Genesis Open after finishing tied for ninth at December’s Hero World Challenge and T-23 at last month’s Farmers Insurance Open.

“The buzz surrounding this year’s Genesis Open is off the charts and for good reason,” Tournament Director Mike Antolini said. “We’re all excited for Tiger’s return to Riviera for the first time in more than a decade. He’ll join a field of golf’s top young stars and established greats vying to become the next Genesis Open champion.”

World No. 1 Dustin Johnson will look to defend his title at the Genesis Open and will be joined by nine other previous winners of the tournament. Jordan Spieth, the world’s No. 3-ranked golfer and The Open Championship winner in 2017, is in the field, as is World No. 4 Justin Thomas, whose 2016-17 season featured five tournament victories – including his first major at the PGA Championship – as well as the FedExCup title and PGA TOUR Player of the Year honors.

Four-time major champion and World No. 8 Rory McIlroy comes to Riviera following a runner-up finish in his most recent tournament, the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship. Reigning PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year Xander Schauffele, who has ascended to No. 25 in the world, will play the Genesis Open for the first time. The field also includes six players who have already won tournaments on the PGA TOUR’s 2017-18 schedule.

Phil Mickelson, a back-to-back winner at Riviera (2008-09), headlines a group of World Golf Hall of Famers in the field that also includes Ernie Els and Vijay Singh.

Former No. 1-ranked amateur Cameron Champ is in the field as the recipient of the Charlie Sifford Memorial Exemption. Sponsor exemptions include three-time major champion Padraig Harrington, 2003 U.S. Open winner Jim Furyk, rising Korean star Seunghyuk Kim and 22-year-old Chinese standout Haotong Li, whose final-round 63 at The Open Championship last year vaulted him to a T-3 finish.

The winner of Monday’s Genesis Open Collegiate Showcase at Riviera will also earn an exemption into the Genesis Open.

buy tickets


Abraham Ancer
Ryan Armour
Aaron Baddeley
Sangmoon Bae
Charlie Beljan
Daniel Berger
Ryan Blaum
Jonas Blixt
Dominic Bozzelli
Keegan Bradley
Scott Brown
Wesley Bryan
Rafa Cabrera Bello
Chad Campbell
Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey
Bud Cauley
Greg Chalmers
Cameron Champ**
Kevin Chappell
K.J. Choi
Austin Cook
Jon Curran
Bryson DeChambeau
Luke Donald
Tyler Duncan
Ernie Els
Harris English
Matt Every
Derek Fathauer
Tony Finau
Tommy Fleetwood
Martin Flores
Jim Furyk*
Brice Garnett
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Fabián Gómez
Talor Gooch
Retief Goosen
Branden Grace
Cody Gribble
Bill Haas
Adam Hadwin
James Hahn
Brandon Harkins
Padraig Harrington*
J.J. Henry
Jim Herman
Charley Hoffman
Morgan Hoffmann
Tom Hoge
J.B. Holmes
Billy Horschel
Beau Hossler
Charles Howell III
John Huh
Billy Hurley III
Stephan Jaeger
Dustin Johnson
Sung Kang
Smylie Kaufman
Martin Kaymer
Michael Kim
Seunghyuk Kim*
Si Woo Kim
Whee Kim
Jason Kokrak
Kelly Kraft
Matt Kuchar
Anirban Lahiri
Martin Laird
Andrew Landry
Danny Lee
Marc Leishman
Haotong Li*
Nicholas Lindheim
David Lingmerth
Luke List
Andrew Loupe
Jamie Lovemark
Shane Lowry
Peter Malnati
Graeme McDowell
William McGirt
Rory McIlroy
John Merrick
Phil Mickelson
Francesco Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Alex Noren
Sean O’Hair
Geoff Ogilvy
C.T. Pan
Pat Perez
Thomas Pieters
Martin Piller
D.A. Points
Vinnie Poncino
Ted Potter, Jr.
Jonathan Randolph
Chez Reavie
Patrick Rodgers
Sam Saunders*
Xander Schauffele
Adam Schenk
Ollie Schniederjans
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
Ben Silverman
Vijay Singh
Cameron Smith
J.J. Spaun
Jordan Spieth
Scott Stallings
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Shawn Stefani
Robert Streb
Kevin Streelman
Chris Stroud
Brian Stuard
Nick Taylor
Vaughn Taylor
Justin Thomas
Kevin Tway
Peter Uihlein
Tyrone Van Aswegen
Harold Varner III
Jhonattan Vegas
Camilo Villegas
Jimmy Walker
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Aaron Wise
Tiger Woods
Xinjun Zhang
Open Qualifier
Open Qualifier
Open Qualifier
Open Qualifier
Web.com Restricted Exemption*
Collegiate Showcase Winner*


**Charlie Sifford Memorial Exemption